Please note: Only serious bids are to be placed in this auction. As a buyer, you are obligated to complete the transaction with the seller if you are the highest bidder at the end of an auction (meeting the applicable minimum bid or reserve requirements) and your bid is accepted by the seller, unless the item is listed in a category for Non-Binding Bids or the transaction is prohibited by law or by this Agreement.
The reserve price is a price that is set by the seller. A reserve price is the minimum price a seller is willing to accept for the item. The seller is not obligated to sell the item if the reserve price is not met. The reserve price is an undisclosed amount that is not revealed to the bidders. However, if you bid above the reserve price it will inform you that the amount has been met, which is located on the item screen
What is a proxy (maximum) bid?
Proxy/Maximum bidding is available to all bidders. It is the maximum amount that you are willing to pay for the item. You will be able to enter your proxy/maximum bid, and the system will bid for you automatically until you have reached your proxy/maximum bid amount.
If another auction participant bids higher than your proxy/maximum bid, the bidding status in your account will be updated and you will receive an email confirming that you have been outbid. At that time you may place a higher bid if you choose to continue bidding for that item.
What is extended bidding?
If, in the last minutes before the auction closes a new bid is placed, the bidding time for that particular item will be extended 5 additional minutes. Each time a bid is placed, the bidding time will be extended until no new bids are placed.
You will know that the item has been extended by the change of close time as well as a notice that will appear on the item stating "Bidding has been extended on this item".
This feature allows you to place bids by SMS text, after an initial bid has been entered on a desktop or mobile browser version, in response to an outbid text notification. Bidder must reply to text confirmation when prompted, in order for the bid to be accepted by SMS text. You can opt in for this feature by visiting your account under Edit your Personal Profile.
Your bid is not complete or guaranteed until you complete all screens.
Your receipt of an electronic or other form of order confirmation does not signify our acceptance of your bid, nor does it constitute confirmation of our offer to sell. We reserve the right at any time after receipt of your bid to accept or decline your bid for any reason or for no reason at all. We reserve the right at any time after receipt of your bid, without prior notice to you, to supply less than the quantity you bid on of any product or service, with notice to you if this should occur, and a credit to your credit card if applicable.
You may notice that auction items may include a Buy It Now option in addition to standard bidding. This button is located directly below the Place Bid button when applicable.
The Buy It Now feature allows you to purchase the item right away at a set price without waiting for the auction to close. After clicking the Buy It Now button, the item will need to be paid for at that time. Please note that once a bid is placed at or above the set buy it now price, the Buy It Now option will be removed from that particular item.
Please note: The buy it now feature is available during live auction times noted on site and will not be available for purchase after the auction has closed.